View previous topic :: View next topic   Goto page 1, 2  Next
Gerron Vek

re: REgarding KOTOR Online

So I've been busying myself palying through KOTOR and KOTOR 2 recently. Thats why I've not been in game as much Happy With KOTOR Online going F2P I noticed that the story content is going to be free.

Now I've always said I would have tried KOTOR Online if it was a single player story like the other games where. I might even be willing to shell a little money into that game for character customization and the like. However what I want to know is this. How does KOTOR Onlines story stack up with the old KOTOR games? Please be Spoiler free in your response. I'm not looking for a new MMO to play but I do like the setting. Would it be interesting and/or good as a single player experience?
Kazzodoom

I just started playing the old republic online myself, and like you I am a big fan of KOTOR and KOTOR II. I have only tried out one charactor to level 10 and so far the story is ok, I am hoping it gets a bit better! Only wish there where more conversation options.

Although I may have to look a customisation of the controls because right click for everything is really anoying with a rollerball!

Other folks that have been playing longer will give you a more full review

“Misdirection is the key to survival, never attack what your enemy defends, never behave as your enemy expects, and never reveal your true strength, if knowledge is power then to be unknown is to be unconquerable.” A Romulan, apparently.
Anton Mercer
Engineering - Captain

Awarded: